RZB is BIM-ready!

What is BIM?

Building Information Modelling is a cooperative process for recording and managing information on a construction project across the project life cycle, based on digit models. This information is exchanged in transparent communications between those who interact with the building or is passed on for further processing.

Back in 2015, Federal Minister Alexander Dobrindt presented his plans to make the digital planning method BIM compulsory for all infrastructure projects by 2020. This planning method has now become standard worldwide, with leading contractors and architecture firms already experienced in working with BIM.

All RZB products are BIM-enabled

RZB has been providing BIM-enabled data as Revit files for download on this website since December 2016. These files include information such as article number, dimensions, colour, energy consumption, output, etc. This means that all the relevant information, for example on investment and operating costs, energy footprint, maintenance service life and recycling, can be consulted throughout the entire life cycle of the building.

The picture below shows an example for the BIM-enabled files as a direct download on the product page:

BIM data in the download area of our products

Security and transparency with BIM

Avoid any planning mistakes right from the start and guarantee full cost control, transparency and sustainable monitoring. We can help you with this. Get started now and choose one of our download options. This will also allow you to meet the future challenges of digitalisation.

The BIMobject platform

A selection of our portfolio can also be found on the industry-wide BIMobject (https://www.bimobject.com/en/product?brand=rzb) platform.

A link with all the standard CAD programs means they can also be downloaded directly here and integrated in construction planning right from the design stage.

More than 1,500 companies from all sectors are currently represented on BIMobject, the world’s leading BIM content platform, with more than 419,000 products in total. Well over 1.5 million people use this platform regularly with over 47 million downloads to date.

RZB ist BIM-ready!

Was ist BIM?

„Building Information Modeling bezeichnet eine kooperative Arbeitsmethodik, mit der auf der Grundlage digitaler Modelle eines Bauwerkes die für seinen Lebenszyklus relevanten Informationen und Daten erfasst, verwaltet und in einer transparenten Kommunikation zwischen den Beteiligten ausgetauscht oder für die weitere Bearbeitung übergeben werden.“

Bereits 2015 kündigte Bundesminister Alexander Dobrindt an, die digitale Planungsmethode BIM bis 2020 für alle Infrastrukturprojekte verbindlich zu machen. Weltweit ist diese Planungsmethode bereits Standard, führende Generalunternehmer und Architekturbüros arbeiten längst mit BIM.

Alle RZB-Produkte sind BIM-fähig

RZB stellt BIM-fähige Daten schon seit Dezember 2016 zum Download auf dieser Website als Revit-Files zur Verfügung. Die Files enthalten Informationen wie z.B. Artikelnummer, Abmessungen, Farbe, Energieverbrauch, Leistung etc.

Über den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Gebäudes lassen sich somit alle relevanten Daten abrufen, z.B. zu Investitions- und Betriebskosten, zur Energiebilanz, Wartung und Lebensdauer bis hin zum Recycling uvm.

Die BIM-fähigen Dateien finden Sie im jeweiligen Downloadbereich unserer Produkte:

BIM-Daten im Downloadbereich der RZB-Produkte

Sicherheit und Transparenz durch BIM

Vermeiden Sie Planungsfehler von Anfang an,  gewährleisten Sie volle Kostenkontrolle, Transparenz und nachhaltiges Monitoring. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei. Starten Sie jetzt durch und nutzen Sie unsere Downloadmöglichkeiten. Damit Sie den Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung auch in Zukunft gewachsen sind.

Die Plattform BIMobject

Eine Auswahl unseres Portfolios findet sich auch auf der branchenübergreifenden Plattform
BIMobject (https://www.bimobject.com/de/product?brand=rzb).

Über eine Verknüpfung mit allen gängigen CAD-Programmen lassen sich diese auch hier direkt downloaden und bereits in der Entwurfsphase in die Bauplanung integrieren.

Derzeit sind über 1.500 Unternehmen aller Branchen auf der weltweit führenden BIM-Content-Plattform BIMobject mit insgesamt mehr als 419.000 Produkten vertreten, weit über 1,5 Mio. User nutzen diese Plattform mit bisher über 47 Mio. Downloads regelmäßig.